Imar Shepherd releases his new album Morning Glory

Imar Shepherd releases his new album

Morning Glory


Special guest features by Bushman,

Empress Akua and more


Out Now via Iyaah Bless Music

Distributed by Tuff Gong International





For Immediate Release (May 31, 2024 – Kingston, Jamaica) – 

Jamaican reggae artist, Imar Shepherd, has released his new nine track album Morning Glory, exuding Imar’s signature style while showcasing his growth and evolution as an artist.


He has a voice that has been described as smooth, soulful and enchanting, Shephard’s dulcet tones perfectly illustrate the essence of the One Drop, Rythm and Blues, Roots Rock Reggae and Lover’s Rock.


He says “This album has helped me to realize the sky is the limit. There is so much about me as an artist that I did not recognize. The project allowed me to connect to my true identity and purpose in life. I’m anticipating captivating the fans minds and helping them to fall in tune with their own self”.


Imar’s growth as a writer/musician is embodied by the versatility of the songs in the album. It is one for all audiences.


Imar enjoys rising early and starting his day with a focus on personal fitness. He jogs while listening the tracks on the album. He loves to practice his craft early in the morning.


Morning Glory also features collaborations with some amazing artists. He teams up with Bushman on a track called “Good Example,” Empress Akua on “Best of Me,” Rachaad Amarjii on “It Don’t Make Sense” and his music coach Glen King on “Time is the Master.” The album production was by his label Iyaah Bless Music with input from I And I Connect.


The focus track of the album release “Morning Prayer” was written at the world famous Harmony House (Beres Hammond’s studio) after a reflective conversation about his spiritual upbringing.


Morning Glory will be available wherever you stream music and on your favorite radio platforms. The album is distributed by Tuff Gong International.



Album Tracks:

1. Morning Glory

2. Time Is The Master feat. Glen King

3. Only If We Try

4. I Can Feel It

5. Waiting For You

6. Good Example feat. Bushman

7. Best Of Me feat. Empress Akua

8. Good Times

9. It Don’t Mek Sense! feat. Rachaad Amarjii